3 Countries signed the UN Convention for the Protection against Disappearances


Lesotho has signed the International Convention for the Protection of all the People against Enforced Disappearance on the 22 of September.
The Convention has been signed by other two countries, Indonesia and Zambia, both on the 27th of September. Therefore the Convention is already signed by 83 UN member states and ratified by 19. One ratification is still needed for the Convention to enter into vigor.