Yearly Archives: 2010

Presidential Elections Night

19/12/2010

30.000 people gathered on October square of Minsk and marched to the Independence square in protest against falsification of the election results. The peaceful demonstration was brutally beaten up. More than 600 people, including 7 presidential candidates arrested. Most of the arrested were sentenced to short-term freedom deprival (15 days), more than 40 people were… Read More »

Solidarity Day

16/12/2010

Three days before the Presidential elections thouthands of people gathered on October Square of Minsk.   Sources: charter97.org, ciwr.org

We Remember

16/09/2010

Eleventh anniversary of Viktor Gonchar and Anatoly Krasovsky disappearance. Images from Solidarity action in Minsk.   Sources: svaboda.org, nn.by, mfront.net

Disappeared but not Forgotten

16/09/2010

In Eindhoven, Netherlands, an opening of the photo exposition Verdwenen maar niet vergeten (Disappeared but not Forgotten) took place on the 16th of September. Afterward a commemoration ceremony was held to mark the 11th anniversary of Viktor Gonchar and Anatoly Krasovsky disappearance. The photo exposition was opened by elderman Staf Depla. A word by daughter… Read More »

International Day of the Disappeared

30/08/2010

On August the 30th the whole world celebrates the International Day of the Disappeared. On this day We Remember organized an action dedicated to the involuntary disappeared persons in Belarus.The action took place in Amsterdam, Netherlands, at one of the central squares, Leidsepleinю Participants of the action were holding portraits of disappeared Yuri Zakharenko, Viktor… Read More »

Solidarity Day

16/08/2010

Images from Solidarity Day actions taken in Minsk, the Hague and Brussels.   Sources: belradio.fm, charter97.org. svaboda.org, nn.by, ciwr.org

In memory of Dmitry Zavadsky

07/07/2010

The tenth anniversary of Dmitry Zavadsky disappearance was marked by an action in front of the house where he used to live. Commemorations also took place in the offices of BAJ and Radio Free Europe/Radio Liberty. Portraits of Dmitry Zavadsky as well of the other three disappeared Belarusians were posted all around Minsk.   Sources:… Read More »

Архив за год: 2010

«Выборы» президента Республики Беларусь

19/12/2010

Около 30.000 людей приняли участие в акции протеста против фальсификации выборов. Акция была жестоко подавлена ОМОНом. Более 600 человек арестовано, включая 7 кандидатов в президенты. В последствии сотни человек были приговорены к краткосрочному (15 суток) лишению свободы, более 40 человек приговорено к длительным срокам лишения свободы.   Источники: charter97.org, Leonid Varlamov

День солидарности

16/12/2010

Акция солидарности за три дня до президентских выборов собрала тысячи человек.   Источники: charter97.org, ciwr.org

День солидарности

16/11/2010

Фотографии с акций в Минске и Гааге.   Источники: svaboda.org, charter97.org, ciwr.org

День солидарности

16/10/2010

Фотоснимки, сделанные в Минске, Воронеже и Гааге.   Источники: svaboda.org, nn.by, ciwr.org

Исчезнувшие, но не забытые

16/09/2010

16 сентября в Эйндховене, Нидерланды, состоялось открытие фотовыставки «Исчезнувшие, но не забытые» и церемония почтения памяти насильственно исчезнувших белорусов. Фотовыставку, местом проведения которой стала церковь св. Катарины, открыл представитель муниципальных властей Стаф Депла. С речью выступили дочь Анатолия Красовского Валерия и голландский поэт, представитель Федерации национальных профсоюзов (FNV) Лео Мессман.   Источник: ciwr.org

Мы помним

16/09/2010

Одиннадцатая годовщина исчезновения Виктора Гончара и Анатолия Красовского. Фотоснимки с акции солидарности в Минске.   Источники: svaboda.org, nn.by, mfront.net

Международный день исчезнувших людей

30/08/2010

30 августа в Амстердаме, Нидерланды, «Мы помним» провела акцию памяти насильственно исчезнувших Юрия Захаренко, Виктора Гончара, Анатолия Красовского и Дмитрия Завадского. Акция прошла на центральной площади Амстердама Leidseplein. Участники акции держали портреты насильственно исчезнувших белорусов. Живыми выступлениями акцию поддержали музыканты-резиденты Амстердама.   Источник: ciwr.org

День солидарности

16/08/2010

Фотоснимки с акций солидарности в Минске, Гааге и Брюсселе.   Источники: belradio.fm, charter97.org. svaboda.org, nn.by, ciwr.org

День солидарности

16/07/2010

Фотографии с традиционной акции солидарности в Минске.   Источник: europeanbelarus.org

Акция памяти Дмитрия Завадского

07/07/2010

Десятая годовщина исчезновения Дмитрия Завадского была отмечена акцией у подъезда дома, где он жил. Акции памяти прошли также в офисах «Радио Свободы» и Белорусской Ассоциации Журналистов. В Бресте друзья движения «За свободу» провели информационную акцию.   Источник: svaboda.org, baj, by